UnRavelled: Virtual Screening and Live Seminar

Event Details

You're invited to join the Global Brain Health Institute (GBHI) for a Virtual Presentation of UnRavelled, a new play by Jake Broder!

Based on true events and incorporating research and interviews conducted by Broder as a Hellman Visiting Artist at UCSF’s Memory and Aging Center, UnRavelled explores the fascinating connection between the work of Canadian painter Anne Adams (1940–2007) and French composer Maurice Ravel (1875–1937), both of whom suffered from the same rare brain disease.

Two live seminars featuring experts in the field, including Dr. Bruce Miller, will take place as follows:

  • Thur, Feb. 25, immediately following the virtual premiere at 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET
  • Wed, Mar. 3, immediately following its stream time at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT (to facilitate access for audiences and Atlantic Fellows at the Global Health Brain Institute located in Europe and the Middle East).

To register to receive a free link to view the play and to learn more about the supporting live events, go to www.UnRavelledPlay.com.

UnRavelled
Written by Jake Broder
Directed by Nike Doukas

Starring Lucy Davenport, Conor Duffy, Melissa Greenspan, Leo Marks, Rob Nagle with Michael Lanahan on narrations

Production Design by Corwin Evans
Sound Design by Jeff Gardner
Production Coordinator by Bree Pavey

Presented by Global Brain Health Institute, UC San Francisco, and Trinity College Dublin

Contact

carmen.hart@gbhi.org